Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
7.8
Property location
8.2
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.0
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Ekaterina Shurgalina
    ru

    Review score

    9.6
    18 May 2018

    Good place to stay

    Very nice hotel, clean and comfortable
    enfermero
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    15 May 2018

    Clean and very affordable hotel that is close to shops, transport, markets and parks.

    There was no down side to my stay. All good!
    This was the second time I've stayed at Hotel Fornos. I was impressed by the level of cleanliness, friendly and helpful staff. They even tolerated my poor Spanish! There are many hotels in the same area (centro), but Hotel Fornos would have to be the best value. I'll definitely stay again.
    Ken, Chin
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    6 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robin
    za

    Review score

    10
    5 May 2018
    When I checked into the hotel, the gentleman confirmed my details and the payment in pesos. However, he demanded payment in cash. Gone are the days when hotels accepted credit/debit cards. Also, I had not entered the room yet. The room was small, but OK for one person. Strange to find the shower and toilet sharing the same room. Had to remove the toilet roll in case it got sprayed. The toilet seat as well as the washup basin received water. So, water was all over the floor. Expect to have wet shoes when walking on the bedroom carpet. Room was OK for one night.
    The room was clean. It was also unique to find the TV remote control bolted to the headboard. The location, as it was good for the metro, Chedrui and the Templo Mayo complex.
    Peter
    nz

    Review score

    10
    26 April 2018

    Great cheap place to stay

    Power would go off for a few seconds throughout the day which in turn would loose the wifi connection and take awhile before reconnecting.
    Very Clean. Staff helpful.
    sefirothmorpheus
    it

    Review score

    7.1
    25 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    pl

    Review score

    7.1
    11 April 2018

    Clean hotel in a good location. Poor Internet. Loud from the morning because of works in the hotel

    The Internet in the room very often didn't work. This is despite the fact that I had asked for a room with a good Internet connection before. Every morning it was loud because of some works in the hotel (drilling, etc.)
    Clean, good location
    firsttriptomexico
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    10 April 2018

    A pleasant stay, in a friendly hotel that has good, cheap, clean rooms.

    For the money, I have no complaints. There are frequent power outages, but that isn't the hotels fault, and they have a backup generator that keeps the power going. I don't think you could expect more. The morning sun can quickly warm up some of the rooms at the rear, but they gave me a fan to fix that. You could always ask for a different room at check in. It's only a minor thing.
    Good basic accommodation at a very reasonable price. Staff were friendly, and the rooms are cleaned regularly. For the money, it would be hard to fault. The hotel is close to shops for food, or groceries. Plenty of cheap food options nearby for the budget conscious traveller. Close to subway, and ATM. Wifi worked well, and the hotel had a backup generator for when there were power outages. I'd definitely stay here again. Good wifi in room.
    Nicholas
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    7 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sage
    kh

    Review score

    9.2
    4 April 2018
    A clean and basic hotel close to the subway and central Mexico. This was ideal for us as we wanted a safe and inexpensive base to explore from.
    Alex
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    1 April 2018

    It was ok

    Bed and pillows too firm
    Location
    Monica
    sv

    Review score

    10
    29 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    JEFFREY
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    29 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    allacascata
    de

    Review score

    6.2
    21 March 2018

    Its o.k. for a short stay

    carpeted floor.
    Good parking, small room, very clean apart from the carpeted floor in the bed room. the shower area is not covered, so everything gets wet. They have a small Restaurant!
    MARIA TERESA
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    18 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Guillermo
    us

    Review score

    10
    15 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Fernando Briones Alonso
    mx

    Review score

    7.9
    11 May 2018

    Excelent if you are traveling for business

    Not clean enough
    Price and ubication
    Camilo
    co

    Review score

    10
    13 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    kapilmahajan
    pl

    Review score

    7.5
    27 March 2018

    Decent one night stay near really good street food

    No air conditioner, construction in the middle of the day
    Good location, close to metro station and historic center, in the middle of cheap and really good street food scene
    John
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    25 March 2018

    Nice hotel but hard bed

    The bed was very hard.
    The hotel was attractive and well-maintained. We didn't have a car but we were surprised by the large, monitored parking lot in the center of Mexico City.
Loading reviews